At Nelsons Side

IMGP6366_7_8_9_tonemapped

 

This Shot was taken from the beer garden of a pub called the Trafalgar in Greenwich! Its right on the river, and whilst waiting for the next drink I thought I would capture this lovely sight.Tripod set up over my Cider (literally) I waited for the two gents who wandered into shot, to finish their fags (cigarettes) whilst berating their work colleagues inside.

If You’re wondering about the nelson title? the table I’m sitting at has a full size statue of the legendary man off to my right. He’s a personal historical hero of mine,Charismatic, charming,understated. Loved by his sailors, his country, and some of the establishment. A leader, who could always think  his way through a problem, and was never overwhelmed by the odds against him. Greatness by my side.

Leave a Reply

