Credit where its due

IMGP6361_2_3_4_5_tonemapped I started off with the intention of writing a few technical articles this week, so far, so good. Completely found more interesting things to do than write about insurance claims! But it does bring me back to the need to influence educationally. I have a good knowledge of the industry that I have been in, and I have a hunger to learn new things regardless of how tough they may seem.

Photography has been a passion of mine for a while. I’ll be the first to admit I have so much to learn. I read up on technical terms, try to learn techniques, and look in absolute horror at some of the things I capture on camera! What keeps me going? Every once in while, I see something that I like.

Blamethemonkey.com  Take a look at this website, The photography is something else. The sites owner (Elia Locardi)  travel the world visiting the most amazing locations to take pictures, they have (according to the information) sold everything, to travel the world. They offer help, and tuition to other photographers to help them take better pictures, myself included (me thinks they have bitten off more than they can chew if they expect any level of competence from me!) .

I thought I would mention him on my blog, and let you know how inspiring I have found the concept of simplicity. It something that he has embraced in his life, and found it a blessing. Take a good look at the pictures, they are inspiring! Talent is amazing, and I aspire to learn every little detail.

Leave a Reply

