City of London School , Victoria Embankment

IMGP7233_4_5_6_7_tonemapped

 

The city of London School.  The desire of one man to help the many children of London have a better life. John Carpenters dying wish of 1442 is still bestowing the dream of education to others. He left the land to others to carry out the wish of helping. Another influential man of the time Jon Dron brought the dream to life!

I’ve lost count of the times i have passed this building an not given it a look. A few nights back, armed with a camera and a good attitude I passed the school to take some pics of the southbank opposite. Whilst walking back to Blackfriars Bridge I stopped, and looked at this wonderfully lit building, I had no tripod with me, I had already taken a few duff blurry pics photos so didn’t expect good exposures. What I did get really came out well, this pic  is HDR, which means 5 pics of differing exposures laid over each other. The difficulty is taking the shot from exactly the same point! Somehow I did!

Loved it and came away really happy. When processed with photomatix and I looked at the shot, I wasreally pleased. Right up until someone pointed out the back of the road sign (middle right).. Deep intake of breath David… Bugger!

Anyway i still like it, and I don’t see the road sign.

Leave a Reply

